Emirates Cricket Board announces Icup team

Emirates Cricket Board announces Icup team

UAE to play Ireland in Icup’s first round, .June 2nd to 5th at Malahide, Ireland. UAE will also play Scotland in a 3-day game in Hampshire, UK

Abu Dhabi, UAE, May 6th 2015 : Emirates Cricket Board’s selection committee has announced the 14-man team that will represent the UAE at the upcoming ICC Intercontinental Cup’s (Icup) first round. Icup’s first round will see the UAE play Ireland at Malahide, Ireland, June 2nd to June 5th, 2015

The same team will play a 3-day game against Scotland, prior the Icup, from May 26th to 28th, at The Ageas Bowl (formerly The Rose Bowl) in Hampshire, UK.
UAE National Men’s Cricket Team, captained by Emirati Mohammed Tauqir is :

1.    Mohammed Tauqir
2.    Ahmed Raza
3.    Amjad Ali 
4.    Amjad Javed 
5.    Asif Iqbal 
6.    Khurram Khan
7.    Manjula Guruge 
8.    Muhammed Shahzad 
9.    Mohammed Naveed 
10.    Saqib Ali 
11.    Shaiman Anwar 
12.    Swapnil Patil 
13.    Chirag Suri 
14.    Fayyaz Ahmed 

Standbyes include :

15.    Nasir Aziz 
16.    Usman Mushtaq 
17.    Qadeer Ahmed 
18.    Yodhin Punja