Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the team that will play Ireland in the 4-ODI Bilateral series which starts this Friday January 8th in the UAE.

“Our Board is very pleased to see such a diverse group of players selected to open Emirates Cricket’s 2021 International Cricket season.” commented Dr. Tayeb Kamali, Selection Committee Chairman, Emirates Cricket. “Our intense selection process focused on identifying promising talent while bringing together passion and complimenting experience that delivers under pressure. Each member has earned his place on the team and we have great expectations of each of them and believe that this Bilateral against a full ICC Member will allow this group of seasoned, young and up-and-coming players to flourish and be challenged under what we expect will be an exciting series.” “We are also delighted to see four new young players in Aryan Lakra, Alishan Sharafu, Kashif Daud and Adithya Shetty named in this squad and wish them, as well as the rest of the team a successful and rewarding series.” added Dr. Kamali. 

To be played in Abu Dhabi at the Zayed Cricket Stadium the series will continue Sunday January 10th, Tuesday January 12th with the last match Thursday January 14th (2021). All matches will start at 09:30 (UAE time). Additionally, all matches will be live streamed across the globe in partnership with ITW Consulting.

The team that will represent the UAE against Ireland in the Bilateral series is;

Ahmed Raza (C)

Chirag Suri (VC)

Rohan Mustafa

Muhammad Usman

Muhammad Boota

Zahoor Khan

Junaid Siddique

Waheed Ahmad

Zawar Farid

CP Rizwaan

Aryan Lakra 

Karthik Meiyappan

Alishan Sharafu  

Basil Hameed

Kashif Daud 

Adithya Shetty

Vriitya Aravind

- Ends -