Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the team that will represent the UAE at the upcoming International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Women’s WT20 Global Qualifier to be played in The Netherlands.

The Global Qualifier commences on Tuesday July 3rd and will continue through to Saturday July 14th, with UAE being drawn into Group A which will see them compete against Bangladesh, Papua New Guinea and hosts The Netherlands.

Waleed Bukhatir, Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector said; “This is a very exciting, and rewarding milestone for UAE Cricket. Our women’s team continue to go from strength to strength, (and) we are exceptionally proud of both the players and the coaching team’s unwavering dedication and commitment. We are confident they will put forward a very challenging and convincing campaign. We wish them a very successful 2018 Global qualifier, and to see our vision and goal to qualify and compete in the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 come to fruition.”                                                                                                             

The team that will represent the UAE at the ICC Women’s WT20 Global Qualifier is;

Humaira Tasneem (C)

Chamani Seneviratne 

Subha Srinivasan

Neha Sharma

Kavisha Kumari

Judit Cleetus

Chaya Mughal

Roopa Nagraj

Heena Hotchandani

Namita D’Souza

Ishani Senevirathne

Esha Oza

Nisha Ali

Udeni Kuruppuarachchi



Samiya Salim

Shivani Sathe