Emirates Cricket Board has confirmed the team that will represent the UAE at the International Cricket Council's (ICC) Women's World T20 Qualifier - Asia 2019.

The qualifier commences Monday, February 18th and will continue through to Wednesday February 27th. The UAE will compete against China, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Malaysia, Nepal, and hosts Thailand in their bid to secure top spot and subsequently a place in both the ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier (2019) and the ICC Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier (2020).

Waleed Bukhatir, Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector said; “We continue to be encouraged by our women's team performance, and we remain committed to ensuring they are provided with every opportunity available to compete at more competitive, challenging tournaments. We wish them the very best and we are confident they will, once again, put forward an impressive campaign.”

The team that will be traveling to represent the UAE at the ICC Women's World T20 qualifier - Asia, in Thailand is;

Humaira Tasneem (C)

Chamani Senevirathne

Chaya Mughal

Esha Oza

Ishni Senavirathna 

Kavisha Kumari

Mahika Gaur

Namita Dsouza

Neha Sharma

Samaira Dharnidharka 

Subha Srinivasan

Suraksha kotte 

Udeni Kuruppuarachchi

Vaishnave Mahesh