Emirates Cricket Board announces team to represent UAE and compete at the 2016 Asia Cup T20 Qualifier

Abu Dhabi, UAE, February 15th 2016: Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the Men’s team that will represent the UAE at the 2016 Asia Cup T20 Qualifier tournament, to be played in Bangladesh Friday, February 19th through to Monday, February 22nd 2016.

UAE’s first game will be played on the Friday against Afghanistan (1.30pm start), with their second game played Sunday against Hong Kong (6pm start), the third and final game, against Oman, will be played Monday (6pm start).

The winner of the Qualifier will compete in the five-nation Asia Cup T20 tournament, which commences Wednesday February 24th and features India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and hosts Bangladesh.

UAE’s Asia Cup T20 Qualifier games on Friday and Sunday will be played at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium (KSOAS), Fatullah in Central Bangladesh, with their final game on Monday 22nd played at Mirpur Stadium (SBNCS), Dhaka, Bangladesh. 

The team that will be representing the UAE in the Asia Cup qualifier is;

1. Mohammad Kaleem

2. Rohan Mustafa

3. Shaiman Anwar 

4. Mohammad Shahzad 

5. Swapnil Patil (VC)

6. Usman Mushtaq 

7. Amjad Javed (C)

8. Ahmed Raza 

9. Zaheer Maqsood 

10. Mohammad Naveed

11. Farhan Ahmed

12. Qadeer Ahmed

13. Mohammad Usman

14. Fahad Tariq

15. Saqlain Haider


Reserves are;

1. Manjula Guruge

2. Laxman Sreekumar

3. Razik Khan