Emirates Cricket Board Central Contract Roster 2018-2020

Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) has today confirmed the players' two-year central contracts roster through to mid 2020. 

"This is a very exciting, crucial time for Emirates Cricket." stated Waleed Bukhatir, Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector. "We are extremely pleased to deliver on our goal, and promise, to extend more players contracts, to make these contracts more lucrative (to the player), and to bring in to the team a group of players that now have the opportunity to embed themselves into the game. This will assist in our mandate to build, and strengthen UAE Cricket, not only for the next four-year ODI cycle, but for many years to follow."

With contracts issued and retained based on performance, Bukhatir added: "It is imperative we continue to assess each player's performance and their continued role in the team. Therefore, we have implemented clear and concise programmes that will monitor and manage performance as well as pay due attention to how our players are incentivised; financial reward, performance recognition, (and) personal and professional development."

Players extended the two-year contracts are;

Rohan Mustafa

Ashfaq Ahmed

Chirag Suri

Rameez Shahzad

Shaiman Anwar

Adnan Mufti

Muhammad Usman

Ghulam Shabbir

Ahmed Raza

Qadeer Ahmed

Amir Hayat

Muhammad Naveed

Imran Haider