Emirates Cricket Board announces team to represent the UAE against England A

Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the team that will represent the UAE at the upcoming 50-over List-A series against England A.


Three 50-over games will be played at the Dubai International Stadium, Dubai Sports City, on Thursday December 1st, Saturday December 3rd and Monday December 5th, commencing at 10:00am. 


Waleed Bukhatir, Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector said; “This series is an important component of our team’s preparations ahead of a very busy 2017 calendar. Only by competing against full-professional sides can we collectively, including our players and our performance team, analyse and implement effective practices.” “We are very pleased with the continued support the England and Wales Cricket Board provide us, and our men’s team, through such opportunities.”


The team that will represent the UAE against England A are;

Ahmed Raza

Amjad Javed (C)

Adnan Mufti

Atif Ali Khan

Chirag Suri 

Ghulam Shabeer 

Imran Haider 

Mana Shahzad

Muhammad Usman

Mohammed Qasim 

Mohammed Naveed 

Muhammed Shanil

Qadeer Ahmad

Rohit Singh 

Rameez Shahzad 

Rohan Mustafa, 

Sreekumar Laxman

Shaiman Anwar



Entry to watch the games is free.