Emirates Cricket Board announces team to represent the UAE at the ICC Women's WT20 - Asia Qualifier 2017

Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the team that will represent the UAE at the upcoming International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Women’s WT20 Asia Qualifier.

To be played in Thailand, from Monday, November 20th to the following Monday, November 27th, teams from China, Hong Kong, Nepal, Thailand and the UAE will compete to secure the top 2 places on offer to progress to the 2018 Global Qualifier.

Waleed Bukhatir, Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector said; “Emirates Cricket has a very clear vision and goal for our Women’s representative team to qualify and participate in the 2018 ICC Women’s World Twenty20.” “The players have been exceptionally committed, training very hard since July of this year and gained invaluable experience through their very impressive performance against the world’s best at the recent Indoor Cricket World Cup. We are confident they will produce the results needed to finish in the top two, securing their place in the 2018 Global qualifiers.”

The team that will represent the UAE at the ICC Women’s WT20 Asia Qualifier is;

Humaira Tasneem (C)

Chamani Seneviratne

Chaya Mughal

Esha Oza

Ishani Senevirathne

Kavisha Kumari

Namita Dsouza

Natasha Michael

Nisha Ali

Priyanjali Jain

Roopa Nagraj

Samiya Salim

Subha Srinivasan

Udeni Kuruppuarachchi