Emirates Cricket announce DBMSC - Steel to sponsor UAE Indoor World Cup Cricket teams

Emirates Cricket announce DBMSC - Steel to sponsor UAE Indoor World Cup Cricket teams

Emirates Cricket have today announced DBMSC - Steel, Dubai's largest stockist of structural steel and building materials for over 46-years, as sponsor of the UAE Indoor Cricket (Men's and Women's) teams that will participate in the upcoming World Indoor Cricket Federation's World Cup.

Mr. Nilesh Shewakramani, Executive Director and Partner of DBMSC - Steel said; "We are delighted to be on board as UAE's main sponsor for the upcoming Indoor Cricket World Tournament to be held in September. For consecutive years now, we are indeed proud to have been associated with many prestigious tournaments here in the UAE. We have been successfully running a Premier Division Team and have won all major events held at various centres. We, on behalf of DBMSC - Steel would like to wish all participating teams best of luck and look forward to some exciting cricket. We also take this opportunity to thank the Emirates Cricket Board for hosting this wonderful event."

Emirates Cricket spokesperson, Zayed Abbas commented; “We are very pleased, as host nation, to field a competitive side in the upcoming 2017 Indoor Cricket World Cup, and we are extremely delighted DBMSC - Steel will be supporting us, through their sponsorship, in our campaign.”

The tournament will be played at Dubai's Insportz Club from September 16th to 23rd, in what is considered a major coup for the Emirates Cricket Board, and for UAE's passionate cricket-loving community.

“UAE’s Indoor Cricket community has a very active following and is heavily supported by UAE-based companies and various social teams. We at Emirates Cricket are delighted to be hosts of the 2017 tournament, and be able to provide these players with a platform to compete on the international stage through the Indoor World Cup.” added Abbas.

WICF's World Cup brings together the best indoor cricket nations including Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, England, Sri Lanka, India, Singapore, Malaysia and tournament hosts, UAE.