Eight of the top Associates in Cricket collaborate to bring the inaugural Desert T20 tournament to the United Arab Emirates. To be played in the United Arab Emirates during January 2017, the 7-day tournament will commence play on Saturday January 14th at Abu Dhabi Cricket Club’s Zayed Cricket Stadium, and will continue daily through to January 17th before relocating to Dubai Sports City’s International Cricket Stadium for the final 2-days of match play, culminating in the finals on Friday January 20th.

Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the team that will represent the UAE in the first of three T20I games against Afghanistan. The first game in the three-game series commences Wednesday, December 14th and will be played at the ICC Academy grounds. Subsequent games will be played Friday December 16th, at Dubai International Stadium (Dubai Sports City), and Sunday December 18th at the ICC Academy grounds. All three games will commence at 10:00am.

Seven countries have confirmed participation in Emirates Cricket Board's inaugural International Women's T20 tournament, where the first pool games will be played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on December 14th. Pool games will then alternate between Sharjah Cricket Stadium and the recently opened Ajman Cricket Council's Eden Ground through to the final, to be played on December 19th at the Sharjah Cricket Club.