Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the Men’s team that will represent the UAE at the 2016 Asia Cup T20 Qualifier tournament, to be played in Bangladesh Friday, February 19th through to Monday, February 22nd 2016. UAE’s first game will be played on the Friday against Afghanistan (1.30pm start), with their second game played Sunday against Hong Kong (6pm start), the third and final game, against Oman, will be played Monday (6pm start).

Emirates Cricket Board have today officially announced the panel of selectors who will be steering the selection process for the next generation of UAE Cricket. Waleed Bukhatir has been appointed as Chief Selector, with Zayed Abbas, Mohammad Tauqir and Khurram Khan appointed as National Selectors, all of who will work closely with UAE Cricket’s head coach, Aqib Javed.