ECB announces team to represent UAE at upcoming T20I Women's Quadrangular

Publish at: September 09 2022

Emirates Cricket Board has confirmed the team that will represent the UAE at the upcoming T20I Women's Quadrangular series being played in the UAE this weekend.


In what is an integral lead-in to the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier, which is being played in Abu Dhabi mid this month, UAE will compete against Thailand, USA. and Zimbabwe.  All games will be played at the ICC Academy, Dubai Sports City (UAE) starting Saturday September 10th through to Tuesday September 13th (2022).


Andrew Russell, Emirates Cricket National Development Manager said; “This is a very exciting time for women’s cricket not only in the UAE but across the globe, and Emirates Cricket is very pleased to support these teams by providing playing and training opportunities on some of the world’s best surfaces and facilities in the world.” “Only through these opportunities can our UAE team challenge themselves and set benchmarks to further develop and continue their impressive trajectory on cricket’s international stage.”


Robin Singh, Emirates Cricket’s Director of Cricket said; “The focus, in this series, is very much game by game, ball by ball and this group of talented, dedicated women continue to impress with their skills, and possibly more importantly, their mental aptitude and attitude towards their game.” “Securing UAE’s place in the Women’s T20 World Cup is our primary goal and we will be taking the opportunities afforded by this (quadrangular) series for players to focus on and fine-tune which have been identified and set by the coaching and performance staff.”


The team that will represent the UAE in the Asia Qualifier is;

Chaya Mughal (C), Esha Oza, Kavisha Egodage, Rinitha Rajith, Khushi Sharma, Theertha Satish, Lavanya Keny, Priyanjali Jain, Suraksha Kotte, Natasha Cherriath, Indhuja Nandakumar, Rithika Rajith, Vaishnave Mahesh, Siya Gokhale, Samaira Dharnidharka.


UAE’s schedule is;

Saturday, September 10th 14:00 v Thailand

Monday, September 12th 10:00 v Zimbabwe

Tuesday, September 13th 14:00 v USA


- Ends -