UAE squad for ACC Men’s U16 West Zone Cup announced

Publish at: March 22 2023

  • Dubai, 22 March, 2023: The Emirates Cricket Board has announced a 14-member squad for the six-team ACC Men’s U16 West Zone Cup that will take place at the Vision Cricket Centre Grounds in Sharjah from Friday, 24 March. 
  • The Bahrain Cricket Federation is hosting the tournament that also features Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Saudi Arabia and the UAE. 
  • The format of the tournament will be 35 overs, each team will play five matches (one against each participating team) in the week-long event. The team with the most points at the completion of the round matches will be declared winners.
  • The UAE team that will compete in the tournament include: Shrey Sethi (captain), Akshat Rai, Hemant Rao, Abdullah Ismail, Jaiditya Malik, Karan Dhiman, Madhav Manoj Nair, Muhammad Ismail, Muhammad Rayan Khan, Prithvi Madhu, Shalom Dsouza, Uddish Suri, Yayin Kiran Rai and Yug Sharma. 
  • ACC Men’s U16 West Zone Cup – UAE matches:
  • 24 March – Oman vs UAE
  • 25 March – Qatar vs UAE
  • 27 March – Kuwait vs UAE
  • 28 March – UAE vs Bahrain 
  • 30 March – UAE vs Saudi Arabia 
  •                                                                                                           - ENDS -