Emirates Cricket Board announces team to represent UAE at 'SkyExchange.net Women's T20i Bilateral Series'

Publish at: April 25 2022

Emirates Cricket Board has confirmed the team that will represent the UAE in the ‘SkyExchange.net Women’s T20i Bilateral Series’ against Hong Kong Cricket.

The four-match bilateral (between UAE and Hong Kong) will be played at the Malek Ground, Ajman (UAE), starting this Wednesday, April 27th and will continue through to Saturday, April 30th, 2022. 

Dr. Tayeb Kamali, Selection Committee Chairman, Emirates Cricket said; “This bilateral series is yet another opportunity for our women’s team to showcase and further develop their cricketing skills.” “The board is committed to supporting young women to pursue their cricketing passion while representing the UAE in all forms of the game.” added Dr. Kamali.

The team that will represent the UAE is;

Chaya Mughal (C)

Chamani Senevirathne

Esha Oza

Indhuja Nandakumar

Kavisha Egodage

Khushi Sharma

Lavanya Keny

Mahika Gaur

Priyanjali Jain

Samaira Dharnidharka 

Siya Gokhale

Suraksha Kotte

Theertha Satish

Vaishnave Mahesh

- Ends -

Editor’s note: 

Reserves: Subha Venkataraman, Rinitha Rajith

Broadcasting: Fancode will broadcast the matches Live in India and rest of the world available on CricTracker Facebook pages - as well on their YouTube channel.