Muhammad Waseem-led UAE to compete in the ACC Men’s T20 Premier Cup 2024 Oman

Publish at: April 08 2024

Dubai, 8 April 2024: Prolific opener Muhammad Waseem will lead the 14-member UAE team that will compete in the ACC Men’s T20 Premier Cup 2024 Oman. UAE take on Kuwait in their first Group B clash on 12 April. They play Bahrain on 13th, Oman on 15th and Cambodia on 17 April.  


Group matches will be followed by semi-finals – top two teams from Group A and Group B to compete – the winner of the 21 April final will qualify for next year’s ACC Men’s Asia Cup which will be played in the T20 format. 


In the 14-member UAE squad, middle-order batter Vishnu Sukumaran who has represented the team in two ODIs, has earned his first T20 call-up. Wicketkeeper-Batter Muhammad Haider Shah and leg-spinner Muhammad Farooq are the two other uncapped players in the squad. 


UAE squad for ACC Men’s T20 Premier Cup 2024 Oman: Muhammad Waseem (captain), Aayan Afzal Khan, Alishan Sharafu, Ali Naseer, Asif Khan, Basil Hameed, Junaid Siddique, Muhammad Farooq, Muhammad Haider Shah, Omid Rahman, Rahul Bhatia, Raja Akif, Tanish Suri and Vishnu Sukumaran.


ACC Men’s T20 Premier Cup 2024 Oman – UAE’s matches:

12 April – UAE vs Kuwait

13 April – UAE vs Bahrain

15 April – UAE vs Oman

17 April – UAE vs Cambodia 

19 April – Semi-Finals

20 April – Third position match

21 April – Final 

                                                                                                   - ENDS -


For more information about UAE Cricket and the Emirates Cricket Board email; or