Emirates Cricket Board announce team to compete in Asian Cricket Council U19 Asia Cup

Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the team that will compete in the upcoming Asian Cricket Council U19 Asia Cup.

"Emirates Cricket is delighted to welcome the very best of highly motivated U19-age group from across Asia and to hosting the Asian Cricket Council U19 Asia Cup.” said Dr. Tayeb Kamali, Selection Committee Chairman, Emirates Cricket. “This UAE U19 team is an exciting group of young talent, one that our performance team has been focused on developing, from selection, training through to match-exposure at a higher Domestic and International level. We are confident in their abilities and we eagerly await their performance against some of the best sides in Asia.” “We wish them all a successful and rewarding campaign.”

Commencing Thursday December 23rd the U19 Asia Cup matches will be played at the ICC Academy grounds in Dubai and at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium (UAE), with the final to be played at the Dubai International Stadium on Friday December 31st.

All UAE matches will be played at the ICC Academy, Dubai;

v India U19                  Thursday December 23rd       09:30

v Afghanistan U19      Saturday December 25th        09:30  

v Pakistan U19           Monday December 27th          09:30

Representing the UAE in the U19 Asia Cup is;

Alishan Sharafu (C)

Kai Smith

Dhruv Parashar

Punya Mehra

Ronak Panoly

Ali Aamer Naseer

Adithya Shetty

Soorya Sathish

Sailles Jaishankar

Vinayak Vijaya Raghavan

Aayan Khan

Aryansh Sharma

Jash Giyanani

Shival Bawa

Nilansh Keswani 


- Ends -


Hassan Khalid

Annant Bhargava

Muhammad Zuhaib

Hamad Mohammed Arshad 

More Information about the Asian Cricket Council U19 Asia Cup can be found here.