Emirates Cricket Board has confirmed the team that will represent the UAE at the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Women’s T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier 2021. 

To be played at the ICC Academy (Dubai Sports City, Dubai) the qualifier starts Monday, November 22nd and will continue through to Sunday, November 28th. Hosts, UAE, will compete against Bhutan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Nepal and Kuwait in their bid to secure top spot and subsequently a place in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier (2022).

Dr. Tayeb Kamali, Selection Committee Chairman, Emirates Cricket said; “We applaud every member of the Women’s Cricket team as they continue to demonstrate their passion despite the challenges of the past couple of years.” 

“This is a very committed team and we are extremely pleased that they will now have the opportunity to compete on the international stage. We look forward to an impressive campaign and for them to reach their goal of proceeding to the 2022 Qualifiers.”                                                                                                             

The team that will represent the UAE in the Asia Qualifier is;

Chaya Mughal (C)

Chamani Senevirathne

Esha Oza

Judit Peter

Kavisha Egodage

Khushi Sharma

Mahika Gaur

Natasha Cherriath

Priyanjali Jain

Samaira Dharnidharka 

Subha Venkataraman

Suraksha Kotte

Theertha Satish

Vaishnave Mahesh

- Ends -

Asia Qualifier fixtures can be found here